Advisory Committees

In addition to the board of directors, Partners for Active Living has a number of community members serving on various organizational and program committees. Our work is stronger and has a greater impact thanks to these volunteers. If you are interested in serving, please contact 

Advisory committee: This group is made up of past board members and meets two to three times per year to offer guidance and perspective on the organization. Members include Ann Angermeier, Mary Mathes, Matt Lyden, Page Rogers, Karen Fradua, Rick Hennecy, Monique Watson, Phillip Stone, Steve Stravolo

Strategic planning committee community members: Timmia Holcombe, Dr. Phillip Stone, Wayne Siegler

Events committee community members: Tim Teel, Natasha Pitts, Lee Cribb

Trails advisory committee community members: Margaret Brantley, Erica Brown (City Council), Muffet Chapman, Luke Connell, Garrow Crowley, Ralph Hilsman, Todd Horne (OneSpartanburg), Josh Lonon, Lucy Lynch, John Montgomery, Ricky Richardson, Liana Saad, Jeff Tillerson (SPACE chair), John Verreault, Stewart Winslow, 

Eat Smart Move More Spartanburg coalition: Alissa Duncan (coordinator), Kelsey Allen, Tiffany Askew, Lori Boyd, Jaime Brown, Kyle Brunen, Rene Cooksey, Nora Curiel-Muñoz, Terry Elsey, Nora Farrell, Ameco Hendrix, Marlon Hunter, Carolyn Landrum, Sonia Leverette, Kim Moultrie, Liz Perry, Laura Ringo, Joylyn Robinson, Page Rogers, Sissy Rosebrock, Carey Rothschild, LaToya Shelton, Kerri Stewart, Kevin Stiens, Natalia Valenzuela-Swanson, Nichole Turner, Mac White, Kelly Wilkins, Jordan Wolfe

      Healthy People, Healthy Carolinas Technical Assistance team members: Darlene Lynch, Zack King