The board of directors of Partners for Active Living is committed to governing the organization and supporting the work of its mission. Annually, the board meets 10 times, and each board member makes a financial gift.

Link to board portal

Chair: Steve Stravolo, Stravolo Wealth Management
Chair-Elect: Bess Lee, masters in nursing
Secretary/ Treasurer: Mark Van Geison, American Credit Acceptance

Adrienne Ables, Assistant Dean for Faculty Development & Professor of Pharmacology, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine & owner of Yogalicious yoga studio
Jennifer Cash, National Bank of SC and Westside Neighborhood Association
Trails Leadershipship Liaison: Muffet Chapman, Martha Chapman Designs
Ty Dawson, Vice President, Milliken & Co.
Brandt Goodwin, Project Manager, Harper Corporation
Board Development Co-Chair: Chad Lawson, Communications Manager, Spartanburg Water
Ruth Littlejohn, president, South Converse Neighborhood Association
Events Co-Chair: Bill Michels, Lieutenant, City of Spartanburg Public Safety
Jalitha Moore, Strategic Implementation Coordinator, OneSpartanburg
Ned Morris, Rector, Church of the Advent
Calvin Pennington, Accounting Mananger, Facility Solutions
Board Development Co-Chair: David Proctor, Legal Counsel, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Strategic Planning Chair: Phillip Stone, Archivist, Wofford College & President, Hampton Heights Neighborhood Association

PAL appreciates the work of past board members, especially our chairs!
They include:
2014-2016: Laura Stille, City of Spartanburg City Council, nutritionist, community leader
2012-2014: Matt Lyden, Sports Medicine Manager, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
2011-2012: Lisa Bishop, community volunteer, past Junior League of Spartanburg president
2010-2011: Sean McEnroe, former CEO & President, ATI Physical Therapy
2008-2010: David Beacham, Sr. Vice President for Administration and Secretary to the Board of Trustees, Wofford College
2006-2008: Ann Angermeier, Executive Director, Upstate Workforce Investment Board
2005-2006: David White, formerly with Duke Energy
2003-2005: Todd Stephens, County Librarian, Spartanburg County Public Libraries

Past chair of Heartwise
2000-2003: James Blackwood, formerly with Spartanburg County Planning Department